Movie Review: Antique Bakery

Posted: September 1, 2009 in K-Pop Madness, Movies Reviews
Tags: , , , ,

antiqueI had this movie on my computer for the longest time but finally just watched it the other and I think that it was an OK movie.

The trailer for the movie as do the stills suggest plots other than what it was but hey… whatever. This one had a lot of eye candy and thats whats important, right? Joo Ji Hoon was looking super fine and super mature in this compared to Goong (aka the only other thing I’ve seen him in), and Coffee Prince guy looked better here too.

I just think this movie took an odd turn through the middle. It was like a light-hearted cute romantic comedy then all of a sudden it became this drama and then because almost horror movie like, I was like what the hell is going on here? I just felt like the plot was tugging me in several different directions.

Other than that, it wasn’t bad, I’ll give it 3.5 starfruit: 3.5 starfruits

Leave a Reply

