Movie Review: The Family That Preys

Posted: February 17, 2009 in Movies Reviews
Tags: , ,

family-that-preysI had actually wanted to see this movie in theaters…though I never got around to it. Well, I found the bootleg in my Uncle’s pile of bootleg movies and watched it…there was a bit more to it then I thought.

Drama, drama, drama! That is the only way I can describe this film! It was pretty good though…the way it was filmed was quite interesting, where a dark scene will happen, then a bright and refreshing one would come next. Also…the way the affair was portrayed, it was not overly done; I liked how you knew what was going on without having to see it.

A “family” pitted against a family, and the truth about affairs…he’s not going to marry you.

I give “The Family That Preys” 4 starfruit:4-starfruits

Leave a Reply

